The Waiting Game

My mind has found clever ways to solve the problem of your absence. My dreams, once absurd and “dream-like”, have taken on vividness. As if you were here, breathing and humming and laughing next to me, we have conversations about the future and you express yourself in ways that are wonderful and exciting to me. You say things that I want to hear, in ways that I would want you to say them. This is my dream and so these are my rules. In my dreams, I get what I want.

I wake up in a better mood but then, I find myself wanting and waiting.

So I count the hours, the minutes, the seconds til’ I get to sleep and dream.

Til’ the absurdity sets in again, in all its vividness.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

