How to Beat the System

Automated system: Hello, Welcome to Bank of America. Please speak your responses so that I can direct you to the correct department. To check your balance say, “Accounts“. To report a lost or stolen check card say, “Security“. To open a new account, say “New Accounts“. For more options say, “More options“.

Me: My mother used to take me to ballet class when I was young.

Automated message: Sorry, didn’t catch that. To check your balance say, “Accounts“. To report…

Me: My favorite drink is a Jack and coke, but I’m thinking about switching to Maker’s Mark. How would I order that at a bar?

Automated message: Sorry, didn’t catch…

Me: GOD I MISS HBO. There’s just nothing good on TV…

Automated message: I’ll connect you to a customer service representative.

Me: Thank you.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “How to Beat the System

  1. Jessica Lee

    Haha Didn’t know you used to learn ballet.. but did you know that if you say the f-word you’ll be immediately connected to a rep? Go figure

Leave a Reply

