The United Nations: Bureaucracy Battlefield

Today, I wrote the following email:

Dear Mr. Satelli,

Please see the attached confirmation from Ms. Sandoro. It confirms that she holds a valid UNLP travel document. Upon receipt of her confirmation, please send your confirmation to UNOPS so that they might confirm her upgrade. Upon which they will send a form to your director for final confirmation. Please do this so we can confirm her itinerary as soon as possible.

Thank you and warm regards.

Chris

I confirm that this is stupid.

I shake my fist at you, UN.

I shake my fist in exasperation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

