The Punch List: Ass Monkey Professors at Teachers College

If you’re new to my blog, let me introduce you to the Punch List. It was created for people who deserve, unequivocally, to be punched in the face.

Previous honorary inductees include:

  1. Jesse McCartney
  2. John Edwards
  3. Paris Hilton
  4. William Hung
  5. The Underwear Bomber
  6. BeautifulPeople.com
  7. Dumbass bloggers

Quite a prestigious list.

#8 is reserved for TC professors who could have scheduled my mandatory weekend-long seminar ANYTIME but decided with what can ONLY BE DESCRIBED AS SUPREMELY IDIOTIC INCOMPETENCE to hold it THIS WEEKEND.

What’s wrong with this weekend you ask? Let’s see.

Wait, I still don’t get it. What’s going on this weekend?

Getting close…can someone help jog my memory please?

She looks familiar…WAIT! It’s all coming back to me!

Oh, YEAAAH. THAT’S right. That’s this weekend!

The World Cup is coming to post-apartheid South Africa, home of Matt Damon and Morgan Freeman bringing hope to their people through sport. It’s Invictus the Sequel and I’m going to be stuck inside a classroom all weekend long.

WHO SCHEDULES CLASS ON THE WEEKEND OF THE WORLD CUP?

Professors who deserve to be punched in the face. THAT’S who.

And for those of you who might suggest that I’m at fault for signing up for this seminar in the first place…

You can shut your whiny little face before you get punched too.

Heartless professors who fail to appreciate the significance of a World Cup in South FUCKING AFRICA.

YOU ARE NEXT!

PS. If you want an excellent guide to the Beautiful game, my good friend Eric just launched the most epic Soccer blog ever. Check it out: The Through Ball

PPS: Can someone please DVR the England vs. USA match for me? I’ll be busy plotting ways to punch my professor while still getting the credits I need to graduate.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Punch List: Ass Monkey Professors at Teachers College

  1. Don’t worry man, got your back on the DVR! Chong Li! Chong Li! Chong Li!

Leave a Reply

