There are Gentlemen, and Then There are Metros

I had a tough day of work today. I was tired and I wanted to sit.

The subway car came to a stop and thankfully, a seat opened up right next to me.

I made a move to sit down, but there was a lady going for it too.

I did the gentlemen thing and offered her the seat.

“Thanks, man.”

I did a double take. The lady was actually a guy in skinny jeans and the prettiest long hair I’d ever seen on a dude.

“No problem, man.” I responded, sarcastically.

Stupid longhair emo hipsters.

Metros on Metros. I hate em all.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

