Heyonce

I just completed my last load of laundry of the semester and despite the egregious doubts of my mother and grandmother, I managed to get through a whole four months without ruining a shirt, losing a sock, or smelling like old water.

Not that I had any doubts myself. I felt confident coming in that I had the inner resources to rise up to this challenge of doing my own laundry after years of being pampered by the wonderful women in my life.

I also managed to make my own bed, fetch my own medicine, and feed myself (nutritiously at that!).

It’s nice to know that when push comes to shove, I have the moxie to flourish in the single life.

Empowering to say the least.

All the single fellas…all the single fellas…ALL THE SINGLE FELLAS…

Put your hands up!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Heyonce

  1. Dafne

    and… you also dance like him?! hahahahaha

Leave a Reply

