Sunday Reflection 11-1-09

Didn’t go to church, so I don’t have the inspiration to write a Sunday post today.

I didn’t go because I just have too much work to catch up on.  It’s midterm week at Teacher’s College and I am stressed the fuck OUT.

But I don’t stress the way normal people stress. In fact, if you saw me, you probably wouldn’t be able to tell that I’m stressed out at all, not by my disposition anyways. I’m pretty even-keeled that way.

The way that stress manifests itself for me is in the form of a zit. It’s always just one and it’s always big. And it’s as if all the city planners in my body come together and select new locations for it, sort of like how the Olympic Games bid committee chooses a new host city every four years.

So I begged the Chairman of this zit committee to please consider rotating continents like the Olympics do.  I mean, I don’t think it’s fair that MY FACE gets the dubious honor of hosting this occasion every time I take a midterm or a final.  What about the kneecaps? Or perhaps the heels of my feet?  It’s time to share the wealth, Mr. Chairman.

I believe my pleas were heard. This round’s zit goes to…the back of my neck!

Congratulations neck.

God is merciful after all.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Sunday Reflection 11-1-09

  1. lilian

    lovely, but gross. Bon courage!

  2. Elisabeth

    it’s almost too much information, but I’m glad the chairman heard your pleas 🙂
    Good luck with everything…You’ll get through this week, and the next, and everyone after. I have faith.

  3. Daniel

    hilarious!!!

  4. susan

    zexy.
    🙂 good luck with midterms!

Leave a Reply

